

## Huron County Municipal Officers' Association Annual Meeting April 20, 2018 Howick Community Centre, Howick, Ontario

## **AGENDA**

9:00 a.m. **Registration** (coffee and snacks)

9:30 a.m. Call to order by President Watson "O CANADA" by Cara Smith

**President's Watson's Remarks** 

**Minutes** – Approval of the April 21st, 2017 meeting

Treasurer's Report – Approval of the Treasurer's Report-December 2017

**Greetings** – Host Township & County of Huron

- Mayor Art Versteeg, Township of Howick
- Warden Jim Ginn, County of Huron

9:45 a.m. Municipal Property Assessment Corporation

 Assessment Base Management, Jennifer Lajoie, Account, Manager, Municipal and Stakeholder Relations.

10:45 a.m. **Break** 

11:00 a.m. Geographic Information System Open Data County Website

Huron County Geographic Information System Department

11:15 a.m. **2017 International Plowing Match** 

 Update from Jacquie Bishop, Chair of IPM and Brian McGavin, Administration Coordinator

11:30 a.m. Huron County Economic Development Update

- Work Force Retention and Attraction Strategy
- Tourism, Arts and Culture Update
- AgriFood Strategy

12:00 Noon Luncheon – President Carol Watson

- Call to Order by President
- Grace and Toast to the Queen
- Huron-Bruce MP, Ben Lobb
- Huron-Bruce MPP, Lisa Thompson
- Extend Thanks to Sponsors
- Thanks to Caterers

## **Introduce Executive of HCMOA 2016-2017**

Past President Joe Steffler, Deputy Mayor, Municipality of Huron East

President Carol Watson, Clerk, Township of Howick

1<sup>st</sup> Vice-President Tyler Hessel, Mayor, Municipality of Bluewater

2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President Nancy Michie, Administrator-Clerk-Treasurer

Executive

One Year Dave Jewitt, Deputy Mayor, Municipality of Central Huron

Two Years Dwayne Evans, Chief Administrative Officer, Township of North Huron Councillor Yolanda Ritsema-Teeninga, Township of North Huron

CAO Meighan Wark Secretary-Treasurer Susan Cronin

## Introduce Guests, Councillors and Speakers - Warden Jim Ginn

12:45 p.m. Nominating Committee's Report

The following be the Nominating Committee to bring in a slate of officers for the year 2017-2018:

Past President Carol Watson, Clerk, Township of Howick President Tyler Hessel, Mayor, Municipality of Bluewater

1<sup>st</sup> Vice-President Nancy Michie, Administrator-Clerk-Treasurer, Municipality of Morris-

Turnberry

2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President Dave Jewitt, Deputy Mayor, Municipality of Central Huron

One Year Dwayne Evans, Chief Administrative Officer, Township of North

Huron

Two Years Councillor Yolanda Ritsema-Teeninga, Township of North Huron,

Clerk

Three Years Janice Hallahan, Clerk, Town of Goderich

1:00 p.m. The Leadership Gap - ONWARD with Growing Tomorrow's Municipal

Leaders in Ontario - Lori Kelly, Senior Manager, Talent Management, City of

Mississauga.

1:45 p.m. Huron County Leadership Series – Lara Vanstone, Director of Human

Resources, County of Huron

2:15 p.m. Huron Perth Health Units Amalgamation Update – Tyler Hessel, Huron

County Board of Health Chair

2:30 p.m. Election 2018 Updates – Spenser Sandor, MPA, Ministry of Municipal Affairs,

3:00 p.m. Adjournment