

The Corporation Of The Municipality Of South Huron

By-Law #46-2018

Being a by-law to appoint members to the Corporation of the Municipality of South Huron Emergency Management Program Committee

Whereas Council of the Municipality of South Huron passed a by-law which established an emergency management program for the protection of public safety, health, the environment, the critical infrastructure and property and to promote economic stability and a disaster resilient community; and

Whereas Section 11 of the Ontario Regulation 180/04 of the *Emergency Management and Civil Protection Act* describes that "every municipality shall have an emergency management program committee"; and

Whereas pursuant to Section 11 (4) of Ontario Regulation 380/04, Council shall appoint a member of the emergency management committee as chair of the committee; and

Whereas the Municipality of South Huron has by By-Law 78-2017 adopted an Emergency Response Plan for the Municipality of South Huron; and

Whereas the Emergency Management Program Committee will cause the emergency management program to be reviewed annually and to recommend changes to the program as considered appropriate and refer recommendations to Council for further review and approval;

Now therefore be it resolved that the Council of The Corporation of the Municipality of South Huron enacts as follows:

- 1. That the South Huron Emergency Management Program Committee be established for the Municipality of South Huron compromised of the following:
 - a. Community Emergency Management Coordinator
 - b. CAO/Community Emergency Management Coordinator (Alternate)
 - c. Mayor
 - d. Fire Chief; and
 - e. Environmental Services Director
- 2. That the CEMC shall be appointed as Chair of the Emergency Management Program Committee
- 3. That By-Law 36-2017 is hereby repealed.

4. That this By-Law shall come into force and take e	effect upon its passing.
Read a first and second time this 22 nd May, 2018.	
Read a third time and passed this 22 nd day of May, 2018.	
Maureen Cole, Mayor	Rebekah Msuya-Collison, Clerk