

## The Corporation of The Municipality Of South Huron

## By-Law #17-2019

# Being a by-law to appoint members to the various Boards, Committees and Authorities in the Municipality of South Huron

Whereas the *Municipal Act 2001*, as amended, Section 8 confers broad authority on municipalities thereby allowing them to govern their affairs as they consider appropriate and to enhance their ability to respond to municipal issues; and

Whereas the Council of the Municipality of South Huron deems it expedient to appoint persons to provide for and assist in the administration, protection and management of the Municipality; and

That the appointment set out herein shall coincide with the term of Council unless otherwise specified; and

That the appointments of citizens, staff members and members of Council to all other Committees be as follows and shall remain in effect until replacement appointments are made by resolution or amendments to the Appointment By-Law;

Now Therefore Be It Resolved That the Council of The Corporation of the Municipality of South Huron enacts as follows:

#### 1. Committees of Council

## 1.1 Community Hub/Recreation Centre Project Steering Committee

- Deputy Mayor Dietrich, South Huron Representative
- Councillor Oke, South Huron Representative
- Brandon Babbage
- Craig Ivatts
- Peter Hrudka
- Mike Ondrejicka
- Ron Mayer
- Dawn Rasenberg
- Robert Oud

## **1.2 Dashwood Community Centre Advisory Committee -** Joint with Municipality of Bluewater

- Councillor Faubert, South Huron Representative
- Councillor Becker, Bluewater Representative
- Don Weigand
- Kathy Hayter
- Justin Hayter
- Rob Hoffman
- Ted Hoffman

## 1.3 Dashwood Community Development Fund Committee

- Councillor Faubert, South Huron Representative
- Councillor Vaughan, South Huron Representative
- To be appointed

## 1.4 Exeter Community Development Fund Committee

- Councillor Neeb, South Huron Representative
- Councillor Willard, South Huron Representative
- To be appointed

## 1.5 Kirkton-Woodham Community Centre Committee of Management –

Joint with Municipality of Perth South

- Councillor Oke, South Huron Representative
- Councillor Corriveau, Perth South Representative
- Chris Weernink
- Martin Hymus
- Tim Shute
- Dave Frayne
- Bill Denham
- Matt Froud
- Rob Morley

## 1.6 Kirkton-Woodham Swim Pool Committee- Joint with Municipality of Perth South

- Councillor Oke, South Huron Representative
- Councillor Orr, Perth South Representative
- Jodi Froud
- Jenna Becker
- Pam Benoit
- Candice Harris
- Lisa Hartman
- Shannon Ross
- Angela Douglas
- Tammy Thibert
- Lori Weber
- Bill Denham

## 1.7 Rodeo Committee

- Deputy Mayor Dietrich, South Huron Representative
- Scott Nickles
- Steve Clarke
- Dennis Gower
- Gus Guerts
- Dave Marshall
- JoAnne Fields
- Mike Clarke
- Brenda McCarter
- Brittany McCarter
- Tanner Merner
- Darcey Cook
- Georgia Athanasiou (BIA Representative)

#### 1.8 South Huron Communities In Bloom Committee

- Councillor Neeb, South Huron Representative
- Cathy Seip
- Dorothy Henderson
- Beth Cooper
- Glen Nicholson
- George Wilson

- Debbie Mountenay
- Bev Prout

#### 1.9 South Huron Landfill Liaison Committee

- Deputy Mayor Dietrich
- Jack Glavin
- Helen Coolman
- Donna Shapton

## 1.10 Property Standards Committee

- All of Council

### 1.11 Committee of Adjustment

- Deputy Mayor Dietrich
- Councillor Neeb
- Councillor Oke

## 1.12 Age-Friendly Community Advisory Committee

- Councillor Faubert
- - Councillor Vaughan

## 2. Council Representatives Appointed To External Committees

#### 2.1 South Huron Chamber Of Commerce

- Councillor Oke

### 2.2 Huron Waves Festival Committee

- Councillor Neeb

### 3. Appointments to Local Boards:

### 3.1 Exeter Business Improvement Association

- Councillor Neeb

### 3.2 South Huron Police Services Board

- Deputy Mayor Dietrich
- Community Representative Mark Hartman
- Provincial Representative to be appointed

## 3.3 Ausable Bayfield Conservation Authority Board

- Councillor Vaughan

## 3.4 Bluewater Recycling Association

Mayor Finch

## 3.5 Joint Operating Board - Lake Huron Primary Water Board

- Councillor Willard
- Councillor Faubert, alternate

3.6 Upper Thames River Conservation Author	rity
--	------

- Tony Jackson, Council Representative

3.7	Grand	<b>Bend</b>	Area	Sewage	<b>Plant</b>	<b>Board</b>
-----	-------	-------------	------	--------	--------------	--------------

- Mayor George Finch
- Deputy Mayor Jim Dietrich
- Councillor Marissa Vaughan
- Councillor Bard Willard, alternate
- 5. That sections 1, 2, and 3 of By-Law #6-2018 are hereby repealed. Section 4 continues to be in effect and this By-Law relates to By-Law # 6-2018.
- 6. That this By-Law shall take effect and come into force on the third and final reading thereof.

Read a first and second time this 19 <sup>th</sup> day of February,	, 2019.				
Read a third and final time 19 <sup>th</sup> day of February, 2019.					
George Finch, Mayor	Rebekah Msuya-Collison, Clerk				