Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing

Office of the Minister

777 Bay Street, 17th Floor Toronto ON M7A 2J3 Tel.: 416 585-7000 Ministère des Affaires municipales et du Logement

Bureau du ministre



777, rue Bay, 17^e étage Toronto ON M7A 2J3 Tél. : 416 585-7000

234-2021-5311

January 25, 2022

Your Worship Mayor Stephen Molnar Town of Tillsonburg

Dear Mayor Molnar:

Thank you for your application to the third intake of **the Municipal Modernization Program** and for your commitment to delivering modern, efficient services that are financially sustainable.

Under the implementation project stream, I am pleased to inform you that the Ford government will provide funding of up to \$79,373 towards:

• Town of Tillsonburg Joint Fire Service Modernization Program

The provincial funding is for up to 65% of total eligible costs to implement the project and complete a final report that forecasts annual savings and other efficiency outcomes by February 28, 2023.

In 2019, the Ford government launched the MMP to help small and rural municipalities modernize service delivery and identify new ways to be more efficient and effective. The impacts of the COVID-19 outbreak have made this work more important than ever. The projects approved for funding under the third intake of the Municipal Modernization Program will support municipalities' efforts to conduct service delivery reviews to find efficiencies or implement a range of projects, including developing online systems to improve the local process for approving residential and industrial developments to bring housing and employment-related development on stream faster, or setting up new shared services with neighbouring municipalities.

I understand how important this work will be to your community. To help you get started, an interim payment will be issued following execution of a transfer payment agreement. Ministry staff will forward instructions and a transfer payment agreement for each approved project in the coming days and will work with you to have it finalized. If you have questions, please contact your municipal advisor, or email <u>municipal.programs@ontario.ca</u>.

I would like to offer my congratulations on this funding approval and extend my best wishes as you work to improve service delivery and administrative efficiency in your municipality.

Sincerely,

Steve Clark

Steve Clark Minister

c. Kyle Pratt, Chief Administrative Officer Renato Pullia, Interim Director of Finance/Treasurer Ernie Hardeman, MPP, Oxford Steve Soloman, Mayor, Town of Grand Valley Meghan Townsend, CAO/Clerk/Treasurer, Town of Grand Valley Sandy Brown, Mayor, Town of Orangeville Ed Brennan, CAO, Town of Orangeville Janet Horner, Mayor, Township of Mulmur Tracey Atkinson, CAO/Planner, Township of Mulmur Darren White, Mayor, Township of Melancthon Denise Holmes, CAO/Clerk, Township of Melancthon Wade Mills, Mayor, Town of Shelburne Denyse Morrissey, CAO, Town of Shelburne Wayne Redekop, Mayor, Town of Fort Erie Tom Kuchyt, CAO, Town of Fort Erie Ted Comiskey, Mayor, Town of Ingersoll Michael Graves, CAO, Town of Ingersoll Ed Ketchabaw, Mayor, Municipality of Bayham Thomas Thayer, CAO/Clerk, Municipality of Bayham Dave Mennill, Mayor, Township of Malahide Adam Betteridge, CAO, Township of Malahide Mary French, Mayor, Town of Aylmer Andy Grozelle, CAO, Town of Aylmer Sally Martyn, Mayor, Municipality of Central Elgin Paul Shipway, CAO/Clerk, Municipality of Central Elgin Grant Jones, Mayor, Township of Southwold Lisa Higgs, CAO/Clerk, Township of Southwold Bob Purcell, Mayor, Municipality of Dutton Dunwich Heather Bouw, Clerk, Municipality of Dutton Dunwich Duncan McPhail, Mayor, Municipality of West Elgin Magda Badura, CAO/Treasurer, Municipality of West Elgin George Finch, Mayor, Municipality of South Huron Daniel Best, CAO, Municipality of South Huron Glen McNeil, Mayor, Township of Ashfield-Colborne-Wawanosh Mark Becker, CAO/Deputy Clerk, Township of Ashfield-Colborne-Wawanosh Mitch Twolan, Mayor, Township of Huron-Kinloss Mary Rose Walden, CAO, Township of Huron-Kinloss Gerry Glover, Mayor, Municipality of Kincardine Roxana Baumann, Acting CAO, Municipality of Kincardine

Chris Peabody, Mayor, Municipality of Brockton Sonya Watson, CAO, Municipality of Brockton Christine Robinson, Mayor, Municipality of West Grey Laura Johnston, CAO/Deputy Clerk, Municipality of West Grey Sue Paterson, Mayor, Town of Hanover Brian Tocheri, CAO/Clerk, Town of Hanover