The Corporation of the Municipality Of South Huron

By-Law 22-2022

Being a by-law to Appoint Members to the Various Boards, Committees and Authorities in the Municipality of South Huron

Whereas the *Municipal Act 2001*, as amended, Section 8 confers broad authority on municipalities thereby allowing them to govern their affairs as they consider appropriate and to enhance their ability to respond to municipal issues; and

Whereas the Council of the Municipality of South Huron deems it expedient to appoint persons to provide for and assist in the administration, protection and management of the Municipality; and

Whereas from time to time Council may by resolution, appoint members to Ad Hoc Committees for the purpose of managing projects of a specialized nature; and

That the appointment set out herein shall coincide with the term of Council unless otherwise specified; and

That the appointments of citizens, staff members and members of Council to all other Committees be as follows and shall remain in effect until replacement appointments are made by resolution or amendments to the Appointment By-law;

Now Therefore Be It Resolved That the Council of The Corporation of the Municipality of South Huron enacts as follows:

- 1. Committees of Council
 - 1.1 Age-Friendly Community Advisory Committee - Councillor Willard
 - 1.2 Committee of Adjustment
 - Councillor Faubert
 - Councillor Neeb
 - Councillor Oke
 - 1.3 Community Safety and Well-Being Advisory Committee
 - Deputy Mayor Dietrich
 - 1.4 Council Remuneration Committee
 - Deb Homuth
 - Rob Morley
 - Jennifer Mossop
 - 1.5 Dashwood Community Centre Advisory Committee Joint with Municipality of Bluewater

- Councillor Faubert, South Huron Representative
- Councillor Becker, Bluewater Representative
- Kathy Hayter (South Huron)
- Justin Hayter (South Huron)
- Rob Hoffman (South Huron)
- Ted Hoffman (South Huron)
- Don Weigand (Bluewater)
- 1.6 Dashwood Community Development Fund Committee
 - Councillor Faubert
 - Councillor Vaughan
- 1.7 Fire Services Advisory Committee
 - Deputy Mayor Dietrich
 - Councillor Oke
 - Councillor Willard
- 1.8 Kirkton-Woodham Community Centre Committee of Management Joint with Municipality of Perth South
 - Councillor Oke, South Huron Representative
 - Councillor Corriveau, Perth South Representative
 - Chris Weernink (South Huron)
 - Dave Frayne (South Huron)
 - Rob Morley (South Huron)
 - Tim Shute (Perth South)
 - Bill Denham (Perth South)
 - Matt Froud (Perth South)
- 1.9 Kirkton-Woodham Swim Pool Committee Joint with Municipality of Perth South
 - Councillor Oke, South Huron Representative
 - Councillor Orr, Perth South Representative
 - Jenna Becker (South Huron)
 - Pam Benoit (South Huron)
 - Chelsea Passmore (South Huron)
 - Shannon O'Shea Ross (Perth South)
 - Lori Weber (Perth South)
 - Keary Fulton-Wallace (Perth South)
 - Nancy Traut (Perth South)
- 1.10 Property Standards Committee
 - All of Council
- 1.11 Rodeo Committee
 - Deputy Mayor Dietrich
 - JoAnne Fields
 - Scott Nickles

- Steve Clarke
- Mike Clarke
- Darcey Cook
- Laura Connolly, BIA Representative
- 1.12 South Huron Landfill Liaison Committee
 - Deputy Mayor Dietrich
 - Jack Glavin
 - Donna Shapton
- 1.13 South Huron Volunteer Appreciation Event Committee
 - Councillor Faubert
- 1.14 Sports Hall of Fame Committee
 - Councillor Oke
- 2. Council Representatives Appointed to External Committees
 - 2.1 South Huron Chamber of Commerce - Councillor Oke
 - 2.2 South Huron Medical Recruitment and Retention CommitteeCouncil Representative to be appointed
 - 2.3 Huron Waves Festival Committee
 - Councillor Faubert
- 3. Appointments to Local Boards:
 - 3.1 Exeter Business Improvement Association
 - Councillor Neeb
 - Tira Wootten Chair
 - Jon Baker Vice Chair
 - Janice Brock
 - Mary Hulley
 - Lauryn Marion
 - Adrian Bakelaar
 - Dr. Nicloe Insley
 - Rupert Robinson
 - Patrick Donnelly
 - 3.2 South Huron Police Services Board
 - Deputy Mayor Dietrich, Council Representative
 - Mark Hartman, Community Representative
 - David Frayne, Provincial Representative
 - 3.3 Ausable Bayfield Conservation Authority Board

- Councillor Vaughan
- 3.4 Bluewater Recycling Association
 - Mayor Finch
- 3.5 Grand Bend Area Sewage Plant Board
 - Mayor Finch
 - Deputy Mayor Dietrich
 - Councillor Vaughan
 - Councillor Willard, alternate
- 3.6 Joint Operating Board Lake Huron Primary Water Board
 - Councillor Willard
 - Councillor Faubert, alternate
- 3.7 South West Grouping ABCA Source Protection Committee
 David Frayne, Community Representative
- 3.8 Upper Thames River Conservation Authority - Tony Jackson, Council Representative
- 4. That By-Law 12-2021 is hereby repealed.
- 5. That this By-Law shall take effect and come into force on the third and final reading thereof.

Read a first and second time this day of , 2022.

Read a third and final time this day of , 2022.

George Finch, Mayor

Rebekah Msuya-Collison, Clerk